Chopped

30 Apr

I recently cut off 14 inches of hair!!! It was the most liberating feeling!
Bonus I got to donate it!! I choose pantenes “Pony Up” to donate to. http://www.pantene.com/en-US/PanteneBeautifulLengths/Pages/default.aspx?utm_source=google&utm_medium=cpc&utm_campaign=Pantene_Search_Brand+Advocacy&utm_term=pantene%20pony%20up&utm_content=sudTgSDXa_dc|pcrid|28640584115|pkw|pantene%20pony%20up|pmt|e

I had been thinking about doing this for probably 5 months or so but never seriously considering it. I had this idea in my mind that I had to keep my hair long because one day I’d be too “old” for long hair, or when is have kids I would have to cut it, or its summer I want to put it in a braid, or what if I can’t pull it back when I work out. All those excuses one makes up. One day I just impulsively called my salon and my hairdresser had an appointment! He’s usually booked out for weeks. My heart stopped. Was I really going to go through with this. Without even consulting anyone including my mom and best friend…. Yep. The day took so long. I started breaking out in small hives I was so anxious to get it done. I figured if I wait any longer I’m gonna chicken out for sure. I told my guy what I wanted and he confidently sheared me. I was so happy. No tears. No freak out. I felt like I wasn’t hiding and I could be ME even more than I was before. My identity was reborn. I was ready to put on some heels and red lipstick. I encourage every one of you out there to do something impulsive! You never know what the results can be! Your soul needs it!

I haven’t had regret one day, honestly I don’t know why on earth I was lugging around that mane for so long. It’s a new me!!

20140430-164128.jpg

20140430-164205.jpg

20140430-164323.jpg

20140430-164438.jpg

20140430-164507.jpg

20140430-164527.jpg

2 Responses to “Chopped”

  1. Nikki April 30, 2014 at 11:42 pm #

    Your hair looks darling! I LOVE how you have been styling it. It looks so clean and fresh for Spring!

    • lovelymuggle April 30, 2014 at 11:46 pm #

      THank you so much! I have been enjoying the heck out of it!

Leave a Reply

