Whats new..Changes

20 Aug

Look at me, absent from my blog again for over a month. boo. I know.

August 2013 as been one of my more difficult months that I’ve encountered in a while. I’m currently going through many huge transitions in my life and they just keep coming at me.

Daniel, my husband, started Law School this month. He has also been rehearsing for a show about 4 to 5 nights a week. So between those two things we really haven’t really spent quality time together. I am unbelievable happy and proud of him for getting into law school and I am fully on board to be as supportive for him as possible do not misunderstand me, but having the lack of intimacy and quality time has really made me kinda absent in my other activities. We just need to settle into a balance. I know it will come but until then I need to realize that I’m not going through this change alone, we are doing it hand in hand.

Change, change is necessary I believe to have a fulfilled life. Stagnation kills the spirit. Even though change is hard its absolutely essential to life. I truly believe that. My closest friend got the chance to experience the change that I think she really needed in her life. Her change was to leave a job that she had been at for many years, excelled at, but at the same time I believe was sucking the life out of her. Without any more room for learning experiences or promotion she left the job to pursue a new exciting fun opportunity that was presented to her unannounced. We worked together in the same office.  I don’t really like to talk about work much. Its a dreary place. We made the best of it. Having her here really brightened my day. It was nice having someone that would smile, or say something nice about your outfit, instant message about some obscure subject that came to mind. We got to know each other and made a connection that I hope will last forever. So that being said, I am now going through a change with her leaving. The office is dimmer to say the least without the big boisterous red curls that she had. They are still looking to fill the position and me being promoted into it was passed around the table, but unfortunately in the end I was found to not be a good fit and I have come to terms with that. Her position carries a lot of stress with it and I will be happy to support whoever they deem worthy to perform that job. I just really hope they bring someone in that is enthusiastic about life, smiles, and says good morning to me:)

I don’t really know how to end this, I’m still dealing with the changes. I’ve been sicker than a dog for the past 8 days and counting (going to the Dr. again today) so that has made August even more fun. Even though I’m a promoter of change this doesn’t mean I am the best at dealing with it. I’m over it August, bring on September.

Thing to look forward to..

Not being sick anymore, getting back on my workout schedule, being able to taste food again, have a beer, Black Milk’s release of Harry Potter, Cooler weather, SOCKS (I love sock season), Scarves, boots, Balloon Fiesta, Pumpkin Patch, Hot drinks, Halloween, HOildays! Okay I just got myself all kinds of excited:)

Bye!

One Response to “Whats new..Changes”

  1. Jeyna Grace August 21, 2013 at 1:32 am #

    Change is indeed necessary.. whether we like it or not.

Leave a Reply

