Trip to Hawaii

24 Jun

Recently my family and I were blessed to be able to take the trip of a life time and best yet we got to take it all together.

This year my dad is retiring and his department was having a retreat in Hawaii (big island) so we all decided to tag along. My parents were celebrating their 25th wedding anniversary and Daniel and I were celebrating our 3 year wedding anniversary.

The flight was so long I don’t even want to talk about it but when we got there it was the most amazing experience from start to finish. The ocean is just so vast and amazing, its hard to imagine it even exists. Living in the New Mexico desert it gets very easy to forget what water and vegetation looks like (not to mention we are in the biggest drought the state has ever had) We snorkled, ate tons of fresh fish, even the sushi at the ABC store tasted better than anything you can get here in Albuquerque. We traveled across the big island to the rain forest and hiked a beautiful botanical garden preserve. We enjoyed every last drop of paradise. I am happy to have had this experience in my life and so glad to have been able to share it with the people I love the most.

Here are a few pictures from our trip… enjoy:)

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

