Fun Filled Weekend

22 Apr

This weekend was really jam packed with things and I didn’t quite get everything I wanted to get done done, but it was really fun.

Friday we were pretty tired from the week so instead of cooking we went to Sprouts and got all our favorite little snacks and finger foods and we noshed. There was hummus, olives, cheese, french bread, roast beef, horseradish, whole grain mustard, poblano peppers, tomatoes, cucumbers, and some Castlerock Pinot noir. Afterwards we decided  go see Oblivion. I don’t really like going to the movies, I always feel like I’m getting ripped off, but we had free tickets from a while back and this was a movie that I was pretty interested in. I happen to LOVE sci fi, especially post apocalyptic movies. So we went to see Oblivion with Tom Cruise. I got really comfy in a hoodie and leggings ( I hate being uncomfortable and cold in the movies) put a scrunchy in my hair and we went. I really liked this movie, it had a nice little twist that I kinda guessed before it happened. Its weird, I might be the only one that does this, but when I watched the film I kept getting distracted by the personal beliefs of Tom Cruise and how he must really like doing Sci Fi films because of how it falls in line with his religion (which I don’t know too much about) I do have to say I really liked the movie, and I got to see my precious King Slayer, Jamie Lannister. (Can’t get enought GoT)

So on Saturday we went to the dog park. After being there for about 30 min we realized our dogs weren’t really having too much fun. Lily is kinda a loner and a little grouchy, and Molly is a alpha and wouldn’t let any dog smell her, get near her, or play. So we noticed a little patch of grass that was between two baseball fields that was vacant so we took the dogs there and played frisbee. It was a beautiful day and we really enjoyed ourselves. I have to say seeing my dogs happy and getting fresh air has to be one of the most satisfying things. I wish I had grass in my backyard. We are going to try to plant some this year. NM is just so dry and I hate feeling bad for using up our states water so I can have a lawn, but we are going to try a really resistant hardy grass.

After that we were exausted and accidentally took a 3 hour nap. When we woke up we went to a local brewery “La Cumbre” and picked up a growler of hefe for Daniel’s Dads Birthday. We went over and had beer, margarita’s, yummy appetizers, yuca, and pernil. Pernil is a way of cooking pork, Daniel’s step mom is from Panama and there food is pretty awesome. I think the highlight of the night for Daniel was playing with his little sister Sabina and doing experiments with her science kit.

Sunday it was Daniels B-Day Celebration with his friends and he wanted to go to HInkle Family Fun Center. Its not my favorite places (I like to avoid places with sticky children and all the chaos that comes with winning tickets and standing in line) But my husbands inner child loves this place and if it makes him happy then I am happy. We actually had a really fun time. I will post the pictures below! We finished the day off at O’Niells one of our favorite local irish pubs. We sat outside on the patio, and enjoyed good food and good drinks. Great way to finish of the weekend!

Friday Night Nosh

ImageSaturday Morning Park

ImageImageImageImage

Saturday Night Dinner

ImageImage

Image

Image

Sunday

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

