Room makeover FINALLY!

8 Oct

Yay this weekend after 3 years of having my house finally painted my bedroom. Up until now my husband and I have felt like we were still college kids because we hadn’t decorated the room, which resulted in us not really being happy in there. I used to call it a dungeon because of the dark purple walls the former owners had. I went to lowes determined to find a “happy color” and within 5 min of getting there I was leaving with a gallon on “sour green” the spark that ignited this home project was my wonderful husband surprising me by taping off the whole room when I got off work and moving the furniture. Below are the pictures if the project, I could only find one before picture it’s from when we bought the house, it will give you an idea of the change. Bah I’m so happy with my room!!!!!! It’s a grown up room, and its mine! 20121008-105006.jpg20121008-105019.jpg

20121008-111827.jpg

20121008-112156.jpg

20121008-112636.jpg

6 Responses to “Room makeover FINALLY!”

  1. bohemiansoulexpressions October 8, 2012 at 4:55 pm #

    Oooo love the sour green…. There will be infusion of a lot more creativity in your house now…. Green is a creative color….

    • lovelymuggle October 15, 2012 at 6:59 pm #

      I really hope so, I need some inspiration sometimes I find myself in a creative rut! Thank you:)

  2. arzea October 8, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    This looks great! Good job!

    • lovelymuggle October 15, 2012 at 6:58 pm #

      Thank you so much. I was looking through your blog and it made me really really want to paint the furniture in my room. Love your blog btw!

      • arzea October 15, 2012 at 7:35 pm #

        Thank you!!! You should do it!! I followed you to make sure I don’t miss anything 🙂

      • lovelymuggle October 15, 2012 at 7:36 pm #

        Yay! Thanks for the inspiration!

Leave a Reply

