Deathly Hallows Tattoo

17 Jul

Image

This is the Deathly Hallows tattoo that I recently got this past winter. I’m absolutely in love with it. I’m sure you can tell by the name of this blog that I’m completely obsessed with HP. I’m 24 right now and as you fellow potter heads can attest to we’ve grown up with this book literally, my generation has had the amazing privilege to have one of the greatest story’s of all time unfold before us. We were young children, most of us looking for a place to belong, and JK Rowling gave us a whole world of magic. She taught us lessons about right and wrong, about friendship and above all other things she taught us how to love. I’m happy I get to have this on me to remind me of all the magic that exists inside every single one of us.

8 Responses to “Deathly Hallows Tattoo”

  1. Jeyna Grace July 18, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    THAT is really nice!

  2. lovelymuggle July 19, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

    Thank you! I appreciate that!

  3. mlatimerridley July 25, 2012 at 10:51 pm #

    We really all have grown up with Harry Potter, right in the thick of the mania and the fun as each of the books were released followed by the movies!
    The tattoo is very cool!!

    • lovelymuggle July 26, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

      Thank you, its probably the first of several, but I felt like the commitment was nothing to even worry about, HP has carried me through thick and thin.

  4. Robin B June 4, 2013 at 2:45 pm #

    Fabulous tattoo. Where did you find the original artwork or was it something you designed?

    • lovelymuggle June 4, 2013 at 2:47 pm #

      I designed it and my artist did a little tweaking, unfortunately after I put it on the Internet there were a lot of duplications of the design, but it’s original!!!;)

  5. Molly October 22, 2013 at 5:03 pm #

    When exactly did you get this tattoo?

Leave a Reply

