Tiffani’s Turkey Meatloaf

15 Jul

My favorite comfort dishes has to be meatloaf. I feel like meatloaf has gotten a bad rap over the years. Its known to be dry, ketchup-y, and boring. My meatloaf recipe would make you re-think this classic dish. I don’t really measure things which I need to work on so my directions might be a little off since I estimated a few things feel free to add more or less of anything to your needs or likings!

Tiffani’s Turkey Meatloaf

1 lbs 97% fat ground turkey

2 Eggs

Panko breadcrumbs (2 cups)

Salt

Pepper

Tumeric  (Teaspoon)

Soy Sauce (Tablespoon)

Worchestire sauce (Tablespoon)

Ketchup (about a tablespoon)

Garlic Powder

Shredded Carrots (About 3-4 carrots)

Celery cut really small! (2 Stalks)

Onion  try and cut as small as the celery (Half a medium onion_

Garlic minced (2-4 cloves)

Shred carrots with the smallest sized grate on your grater. combine with celery onion and garlic in a pan with olive oil. Add salt, pepper, and garlic powder. Saute until cooked through and the onions are translucent. Put aside to cool.

Add the ground turkey with the rest of the ingredients, add the veggie mixture when it is all the way cooled. Don’t over work the meat just combine all the ingredients throughly.

Preheat the oven to 375

Pack the meatloaf into a bread pan, to form a nice rectangle shape. Empty it onto a baking sheet, I like to line mine with parchment paper for easier clean up. If the rectangle lost shape re-shape with your hands. Bake in oven for 45mins to an hour or until internal temp reaches 170 degrees. I highly highly HIGHLY recommend buying a meat thermometer, it has changed the way I cook. I never burn or  under cook anything anymore with that. Which is super super important for juicy meatloaf! Half way through cooking go ahead in a small bowl mix some ketchup, worchestire sauce, soy sauce, garlic powder, salt pepper, mix and glaze the meatloaf with it. After you pull it out of the oven let it sit for about 10 minute so it stays juicy!

This is the first recipe I’ve ever typed out sorry if its wasn’t the most detailed. I will try to take pictures of the process and measure the ingredients. Please let me know if you try it and how it came out! Any suggestions to help me would be appreciated! Hope you enjoy!

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

